Delta squads dominate districts

Friday, June 29, 2012
The Delta 10 year old All-Stars won the Cal Ripken District Tournament for their age division this past Sunday in Trumann. Delta lost to Blytheville 11-4 in pool play but rebounded with three straight wins for the title. They downed Osceola 22-3, Paragould 15-9 and beat Blytheville in the championship game 12-8. Delta 10 is made up of players from Trumann, Bay, Harrisburg and Lepanto. Delta 10's All-Stars: Front row (l to r): Rafe Samuel , Jacob Sparks, Sam Massengill, Dylan Creech, Ian Keich , Jason Daniels. Back row (l to r): Braison Morris, Cameron Blagg, Nathan Higgins, Jackson Walton, Brycen Thomas, Jordan Jackson. Coaches: Greg Creech, Ronnie Samuel, Don D. Walton. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)

The Delta 11's went 3 for 3 in their age division at Paragould in the Cal Ripken District Tournament this past weekend. The team beat Paragould 11's 16-6 and Jonesboro 11's 11-8 in pool play making them the #1 seed going into the championship game on Sunday. The team faced the Jonesboro 11's in the championship game. Delta was victorious with a 6-1 win over Jonesboro. With a strong defense from his team, the winning pitcher was Dylan Schwarz who pitched an amazing 6 innings only allowing 2 hits and had 6 strike-outs. The Delta team has players from Trumann, Marked Tree, EPC, Harrisburg, and Weiner. Delta 11's All-Stars: Front Row (L to R): Nick Kinney, Nolan Mullins, Lil Dee Buchanan, Austin Carter, Blake Liles, Jackson Parrish Middle Row (L to R): Dee Buchanan, Cade Gartman, Jett Jackson, Chaz Simmons, Dylan Schwarz, Kentarius Allen, Taylor Jones Back Row (L to R): Coaches Brian Parrish, Tony Schwarz, Adam Jones. (Photo submitted)
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: