2012 NEA Tournament Honors

Friday, January 11, 2013
Areas players name to the Division I All-NEA Tournament team included from left: Darius Ivy, Marked Tree, Mitchell Weber, Recor, Tyler Pritchett, Bay, Dylan Loven, Bay, Tyson Oliver, Bay and Allen Buchanan, Marked Tree were named to the All-NEA Invitational Tournament team. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
(Front - second from left-right) Jay Perry, Marked Tree, Poohnu Perry, Marked Tree and Peyton Craft, Weiner, (Back -left then fifth from left-right) Sara Sharp, Bay, Kaci Mack, Weiner, Allegra Melton, Weiner and Lexi Perry, Marked Tree were all selected to the All-NEA Invitational Tournament team. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)

Coaches Junior Higgins, Gene Goza, Jim Dixon, Jim Canada and Ronnie Brogdon were honored for their contributions over the years to the NEA Invitational Tournament. Higgins is a former coach at Trumann Schools. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Cindy Martin (left), former coach at Trumann and Tina Golden, former coach at Bay, were presented plaques for their years of service to the NEA Invitational Tournament. Martin was honored for 30 years and Golden for 25 years. NEA Tournament Director Billy Carter presented the ladies with their plaques. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Kasey Reagans (left) of Marmaduke and Blaire Parrish of Valley View were awarded the NEA Scholarships provided by the NEA tournament. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: