Wells, Jr. wins modified event at NEA Speedway

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Trumann's Jeff Wells, Jr. started from the number one position and finished the same way to take home the winners trophy this past weekend at NEA Speedway in Harrisburg. Follwing Wells, Jr. across the finish line were: (2) Tyson Franks, Salado, (3) Wayne Brooks, Bald Knob and (4) Hunter Rasdon, Jonesboro.

Trumann's Jeff Wells, Jr. (right) celebrates winning the Modified Madness race with his cousin Timmy Renshaw this past Saturday at NEA Speedway in Harrisburg. (Photo submitted)

Other results were as follows: Street Stock: (1) Jared Hayes (Jonesboro), (2) Aaron Carr, Greers Ferry, (3) Jeremy Russell, Jonesboro, (4) Steven Holt, Lepanto. Factory Stock: (1) Devon Andrews, Wynne (2) Jackson Herrington (Melbourne), (3) Jerry Andrews (Wynne), (4) Taylor Huffman, Lepanto. E-Mod: (1) Paul Betts, Jonesboro, (2) Denny Johnston, Paragould, (3) Kane Carpenter, Lepanto, (4) Jonathan Forester, Jonesboro.

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: