Friends of the NEA

Thursday, December 29, 2016
Chip Layne, Superintendent of Bay Schools, was honored this past Tuesday night at the NEA Invitational Tournament. Layne was a four time All-NEA team member and his BIC teams won three consecutive tournament. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Myra Parrish has been the secretary for the NEA Tournament executive committee for 36 years. She is the lady behind the scenes doing many jobs to make sure the tournament is a success each year. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Myra Malone McNiel is a Weiner graduate who was a three-time NEA All-Tournament selection in the early 80's. She was also a all-conference four straight years and district MVP her sophomore, junior and senior years. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)
Mark Springer help lead the Weiner Cardinals to a NEA championship, conference championship and a state runner-up finish in 1978. Springer was all-state, all-conference, Class A State MVP as well as being selected to play in the all-star game in 1978. (DT Photo/Anthony Cossey)

Respond to this story

Posting a comment requires free registration: